De Bruyne, Hazard Named As UEFA Announces Fans’ Team Of The Year 2017

Featured Image

Europe’s football website,, the official site of the Union of European Football Associations (UEFA), on Thursday announced its 2017 Team of the Year.

It is understood that a new voting record was set for last year as a grand total of 8,779,639 million votes were cast by supporters around the world – an increase of over 1.6 million on the previous year’s tally of 7.15 million.

Kevin De Bruyne of Manchester City occupies a central spot alongside Eden Hazard of Chelsea, and the duo of Luka Modric and Toni Kroos of Real Madrid.

The Belgian midfielder and Hazard are the only Premier League players to be included.

Players from the Spanish league dominated the final XI, with a total of six making the team. There was a record 12th appearance for Cristiano Ronaldo, with the Portuguese ace one of five players to be chosen from European champions Real Madrid CF. His team-mate Sergio Ramos received the most votes with 588,315.

The line-up is based on a 4-4-2 formation, which was by far the most popular system chosen by fans during the voting process with 459,797 selections. Fans’ Team of the Year 2017:-

Gianluigi Buffon (Juventus & Italy);

Dani Alves (Juventus/Paris Saint-Germain & Brazil),

Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid CF & Spain)

Giorgio Chiellini (Juventus & Italy)

Marcelo (Real Madrid CF & Brazil)

Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City FC & Belgium)

Toni Kroos (Real Madrid CF & Germany) 

Luka Modrić (Real Madrid CF & Croatia)

Eden Hazard (Chelsea FC & Belgium)

Lionel Messi (FC Barcelona & Argentina) 

Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid CF & Portugal)

The post De Bruyne, Hazard Named As UEFA Announces Fans’ Team Of The Year 2017 appeared first on

Source: New feed