JUST IN: APC Finally Harvests Senator Akpabio From PDP

Featured Image

Senator Akpabio Formally Dumps PDP For APC At Mega Rally Held In Ikot Ekpene, Akwa Ibom State

The former Minority Leader of the Senate, Senator Godswill Akpabio, has officially decamped from the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) to the All Progressives Congress (APC).

The Coward Called Godswill Akpabio

The senator was welcomed to the ruling party on Wednesday at a mega rally organised for him by the Akwa Ibom State chapter of the APC at the Ikot Ekpene township stadium.

The former senate minority leader was received into the party by no fewer than 30 APC’s senators and members of National Working Committee (NWC), including the national chairman of the party, Comrade Adams Oshiomole and the party’s National Leader, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu.

Among Senators in attendance were: Abdullahi Yahaya, Abdullahi Gumel from Jigawa State, Muhammed Sani from Niger State, Gbenga Ashafa from Lagos State and Former Nasarawa Governor, Abdullahi Adamu.

Also in attendance were: Senators Abubakar Kyari from Borno State, Babajide Omoworare from Osun State, Magnus Abe from Rivers, Mao Ohabunwa from Edo and Nelson Efiong from Akwa Ibom.

All the Senators were introduced by Ahmed Lawan, the Majority Leader of the Senate.

“This defection has swallowed all other defections. One defection that is more than 14. This is a defection that has shaken the Peoples Democratic Party,” Lawan said.

The post JUST IN: APC Finally Harvests Senator Akpabio From PDP appeared first on 360Nobs.com.

Source: New feed2